News & Publications

Joseph Fins elected to Royal National Academy of Medicine of Spain

Joseph Fins (2006 Awardee) has been elected as "an Academico de Honor of the Real Academia National de Medicina de España or the Royal National Academy of Medicine of Spain. This is a significant honor, as the general membership appoints an Academico de Honor (honored or distinguished member) only when death vacates the one of fewer than 20 positions.

Alan Gerber, Suzanne Mettler, Theda Skocpol and Deborah Stone honored with 2013 American Political Science Association Awards

Alan Gerber (2008 Awardee) received the Best Book Award from the Experimental Research section of the American Political Science Association (APSA) for Field Experiment: Design, Analysis, and Interpretation (W.W. Norton & Company, May 2012).

Suzanne Mettler (2011 Awardee) received the Martha Derthick Book Award from the Federalism & Intergovernmnetal Relations section of the APSA for Dividing Citizens: Gender and Federalism in New Deal Public Policy (Cornell University).

Charles Bosk, Robert Sampson and Jason Schnittker honored by the American Sociological Association

Charles S. Bosk (2005 Awardee) received the Leo G. Reeder Award from the Medical Sociology Section.

Robert J. Sampson (2004 Awardee) received the Albert J. Reiss, Jr. Distinguished Scholar Award from the Crime, Law and Deviance Section for his Investigator Award project book Great American City: Great American City: Chicago and the Enduring Neighborhood Effect (University of Chicago Press, 2012).